Nice Cool Ass!!

A woman is standing in the checkout line at Target. Another woman, who is standing in front of her in line, is wearing an intricately knit bright green hat. The woman behind her recognizes that hat immediately.

She says, “Nice Koolhaas!”

A non-knitter is standing behind the admirer eavesdropping, and thinks: OMG, did that woman just say to that other woman that she has a “Nice Cool Ass?”

The woman wearing the hat responds: “Yes! I knit it in Madelintosh Vintage“.

The eavesdropping non-knitter hears “Madeline’s Tush” and is beside herself, but can’t stop listening in.

The ‘Koolhaas hat‘ wearer says: “Are you on Ravelry?”

The hat admirer responds and says, “Yes! What is your Rav name?”

Enter here the non-knitter whose mind is just bustling over this conversation: “Excuse me, but what is Ravelry?”

Koolhaas wearer responds with a glint in her eye and a smirk forming at the corner of her lips: “Ravelry is like drugs, you just know it if you’re on it.”

This is my ode to Ravelry. The place where I met (and continue to meet) amazing friends, and where I found great yarn, fibre and patterns. With Ravelry in my life, my knitting escapades are just that much easier. Thank you Ravelry, thank you.

Leave a comment